Managing Projects and Sketches

Managing Your Projects

Tap on the intended project and hold. The options for managing your project are : edit or delete.

  • You can change the color or name of the project once edit is tapped.
  • Delete the project when delete button is pressed.
    Edit Project

Managing Your Sketches

To manage the sketches tap and hold on the sketch to expose the context menu to view.

Export Mockup File

Explained in the Export section.

Duplicate

A copy of the sketch is generated once tapped on it.

Move

Once clicked, choose a project to have the sketch moved into.

Rename

Tap and rename the sketch.

Delete

Cross out the sketch.


Export Sketch (pdf and png)

  1. Tap on the share button on the top-right corner.
  2. Pick the format and area of your preference.
  3. Tap Export

Regarding Format

  1. PDF: Export a single PDF file.
  2. Images : Individual images for each frame.
  3. Mockup : The file would be saved as example.mckp

Regarding Area

  1. Auto: Automatically selects the used area. The empty frames that have no sketches are not considered.
  2. Screen: Select the visible devices only. For example: if the screen is zoomed on a certain sketch and it’s what viewed whilst saving then it is exported as such.
  3. Canvas: Exports the whole canvas: where is sketched and where not.

Import / Export Sketches (.mckp files)

Import

  1. Tap on the button in top-right corner next to the (+) button.
  2. Choose the file to be imported. ( the file imported was previously exported as a Mock-up file: example.mckp)

Export

  1. Tap on the share button on the top-right corner.
  2. Choose the Mockup Format and the area of your preference.
  3. Tap Export

Sort

You can now sort your projects according to your preference by tapping on the button on the top right corner.


Backup

Once the Backup button is tapped, different backup intervals are offered; them being automatic. This is different and additional to the iCloud sync (where all the data is synced on devices with same iCloud account).

The purpose of the backup is to create a copy of data that can be recovered in the event of a primary data failure. And it saves the work if a certain error happens.

Backup intervals are determined by the user as well as the option of turning it off. The user also decides how many backups to keep (10 being the maximum).

After setting out the preferred context, hit the BACK UP NOW button.